Waking Up With Rockin’ Skin

Image


Okay, perhaps calling my own face ”rockin”’ isn’t the most humble way to phrase it. And trust me, it took a deep breath before posting a naked face for all the world to see. However, I have worked vigilantly to find products and methods to wake up with skin I feel totally confident in! And common, ANOTHER post about SKIN? You bet. I firmly believe the feeling confident in your skin is the number one rule to feeling confident about your appearance. Not to mentions, your skin and what will make it look it’s brightest and most beautiful, changes ALL THE TIME. So here’s the scoop:

Every morning, I drink two 8 oz. glasses of water as I’m getting ready for the day. One full glass with my morning vitamins and one that I keep next to me as I do my hair and make up. (I’m also an avid tea drinker in the mornings, so there’s an added bonus with the extra water and antioxidants.)

I use St. Ives Blemish face scrub with a wash cloth every morning (hence the excess redness). The wash cloth helps get loose the extra build up and oils.
Pat dry.

Using a cotton ball, I dab my face with the Stress Control Astringent formula by Neutrogena. I can get oil skin throughout the day, so this makes a world of difference.
Image

My latest miracle product for dealing with acne scars was a purchase on a whim that I absolutely fell in love with: Garnier’s Skin Renew Dark Spot Corrector. A dab goes a long way and within a week, there was a noticeable difference. It was be used as an everyday moisturizer that helps lighten acne scars, under eye circles, and sun and age spots. Sounds too good to be true, right? Unfortunately, this product doesn’t contain any SPF, so I pair it with a bit of Garnier Ultra Lift Moisturizer, which contains SPF 15 (hey, some SPF is better than none). 
Image

At night, I remove my make up and scrub with Vasanti Brighten Up– a product that came from the cosmetic gurus that make Birch Box (you guys ROCK, by the way). Your skin will be left clean, smooth, and on the way to brighter, clearer skin.
Image

Have your own regimen for glowing skin? Leave a comment!

And don’t forget, beauties, admissions for winning the beauty box put together by hellojax is open until March 31st! Submit what YOU would love to read about: what products rock, how to do a specific up-do or makeup trick. Submit your thoughts and ideas for a chance to win!

hellojax

2 thoughts on “Waking Up With Rockin’ Skin

  1. How to cover up (or better get rid) of bright red blotchy cheeks!
    Perfect make-up to carry in your bag for midday touch ups(:

Comments, Questions

